Isle of Wight Sports Awards Thursday 25th March 2021

Tonight's the night!  We hope you can join us for the 46th Isle of Wight Sports Achievement Awards Ceremony. You can watch either on Facebook or on YouTube (links below). Please feel free to share these links.

Click for Facebook:

Click for YouTube:

Click here to view the event programme:

A downloadable copy of the event programme:

The Isle of Wight Sports Foundation Trustees have decided not to delay this long-awaited 2019 event any further! The 46th Isle of Wight Sports Achievement Awards will take place on Thursday 25th March 2021 at 7pm. Unfortunately, the event cannot go ahead in its usual format, so it will be a Virtual Premiere instead.

This online ceremony will be hosted by Lord Grade of Yarmouth and Lucy Morgan. This event recognises outstanding achievement or service, amongst sportsmen and women of all ages and showcases our sporting talent and success stories. We very much hope you can tune in and join us for this celebration of island sport.

Switching to an online event is a big step for the Sports Foundation and we hope you can tune in and join us for this celebration of island sport. The event will be broadcast on YouTube and Facebook.  You can register for the event with this link:  An advantage of the online format is that the event can be viewed by an infinite number of people, so please do share the link with anyone who may be interested. It is a free event.

Individual Finalists

Abigail Lacey
Adam Dominey
Alex Downer
Archibald Pearson
Arthur Attrill
Arthur Farley
Ashley Goldsmith
Brian Blenkinsop
Campbell Laird
Charlie Adkins
Charlie Metcalfe
Charlotte Morris
Christopher Stay
Daisy Farmer
Dean Pike
Doug Stephens
Fred Isaac
Graham Cooper
Graham Reeve
Grainne Andrews
Harrison Hendy
Henry McLuckie
Imogen moss
Janet Fletcher
Joe Carter
Julie Van der Helstraete
Kath Bright
Kathryn  White
Kayleigh Batchelor
Keith Lacey
Lacey Masterton-Davis
Mabel Lewis
Mags Cogger 
Matthew Reed
Michael Westmore
Millie Tinsley
Neil Fradgley
Nicholas Matthews
Noel Davies
Oliver Evans
Paul Marshall
Phoebe Nicholls-Taylor
Rachel Lambert
Richard Palmer & Jeremy Waitt
Richard Webb
Rory Taylor
Ruby Jayne Travis
Sam Cleare
Simon Jones
Steve Rayner
Toby Moss
Will Morris

Team Finalists

Brighstone Primary School Basketball Team
Christ the King College Year 10 Football Team
Ethan Walters, Riley Horrix
Greenmount Primary School U11 Football Team
Island Games Judo Team
Island Games Shooting Team
Island Games Womens 4 x100 Medley Relay Team
Isle of Wight Cricket U17s
IWCB Disability Team
John's Club 5 a side football team
Rew Valley girls U15 Football Team
Ryde Rowing Club J18 Coxed Four
Shanklin Bowls Men’s A Team
Shanklin Sandown Rowing Club Junior Mens Four
The Lambert Family

Primary School Finalists

Brighstone Church of England Aided Primary School
Broadlea Primary School 
Carisbrooke CE Primary School
Gatten and Lake Primary School
Godshill CP Primary School
Greenmount Primary School
Gurnard Primary School
Lanesend Primary School
Nettlestone Primary School
Newchurch Primary School
Newport CE Primary School
Nine Acres Primary School
St Francis Primary Academy
The Bay CE School

Secondary School Finalists

Christ the King College
Cowes Enterprise College
Medina College
Priory School of Our Lady of Walsingham

web site by island webservices